We’ll be sad to see you go but we thank you so much for giving us a try. 

If there is anything we could have done better, we would love the opportunity to fix it to keep you onboard.

Cancel your account

  1. Click on your profile 
  2. Then go into the subscription page
  3. You will find an option to cancel here

Only the account owner can cancel the account, and if you're super sure you want to cancel, please remember that there's no turning back. Once you cancel, you won't be charged again, and your account will be inaccessible.

All account data will be permanently deleted after the account is canceled. Make sure to download any assets if needed before canceling. 

💡 If you paid for the entire billing period and your subscription was canceled part-way through, your GoVisually subscription will still be active till the end of your billing period.

Please reach us at [email protected]