Why are my reviewers asked for their name and email when I send them a share link?
When you share a proof with your client or a reviewer, GoVisually will ask them to identify themselves with their name, email and and (optional password)
We require this information so:
a) You know who wrote the comment or updated the review status.
b) Your reviewers are sent an email notification when you upload a new version of the proof.
b) Your reviewers can be kept in the loop when there are replies & comments from others.
c) Your reviewers can reuse their login for all future proofs you share instead of identifying themselves each time.
What if my reviewer has forgotten their password?
It's simple to reset their password from the reviewer screen.
Note: Reviewers won't require a paid GoVisually subscription. This completely free for reviewers.